Redeeming the time

Spurred on by my Big Knitting experience and in fact missing it when it was finished

I have ordered some very pretty wool but while I’m waiting I decided it’s time to use all the “bits” which are in the knitting bag.

I found a great board on Pinterest with ideas to knit for Operation Christmas Child.  Here is my first attempt at a little bag to pop into one of those much loved shoe boxes.

I just picked it up when I had a spare minute and I love the simple knitted flowers.

Cast on 31 stitches.  Knit 1 cast off 5 then draw up the remaining 5 stitches with your starting bit of wool.  Seems a shame not to have them.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

